home banner
James.R Hine.P

Captain
Robbie James

President
Sir Patrick Hine

Dowdall.N Killich A

Vice Captain
NIgel Dowdall

Hon Secretary
Tony Killick

 

The Aero Golfing Society has 100 members who are members or ex-members of the Royal Air Force, the Fleet Air Arm of the Royal Navy and the Army Air Corps, or are engaged in Civil Aviation, the Aerospace Industry or in areas closely associated with the above professions.

Membership is by invitation only.
Please contact the secretary for details.

2020 Events


Thursday12th March
Early Spring Meeting
for the Captain's Claret Jug
Swinley Forest Golf Club

Tuesday 7th April
Spring Meeting
for the Flight Trophy
North Hants Golf Club

Wednesday 22nd April
Royal Air Force GS vs The Aero
for the Keith-Davies Cup
West Byfleet Golf Club
 
Wednesday 13th May
Presidents Meeting
for the President’s Putter
West Sussex Golf Club
 
Monday 1st June
Early Summer Meeting
for the Shell Mex & BP Challenge Trophy
West Hill Golf Club
 
Tuesday 23rd June
Summer Medal Meeting
for the Instone Trophy
Woking Golf Club
 
Wednesday15th July
Summer Meeting
for the AgustaWestland Trophy
Berkshire Golf Club
 
Tuesday July 28th & Wednesday 29th
West Country Meeting
for the Perth Quaich
& the Ronnie Pew Trophy

Burnham & Berrow Golf Club
 
Thursday 27th August
Late Summer Meeting
for the Brabazon Trophy
Huntercombe Golf Club

Aero GS Annual Tour - West Lancashire
Monday 7th September
Southport & Ainsdale Golf Club

Tuesday 8th September
Formby Ladies Golf Club

Wednesday 9th September
West Lancashire Golf Club

Thursday 10th September
Hesketh Golf Club

Wednesday 16th September
Royal Navy GS vs The Aero
for the Perfect Green Trophy
Liphook Golf Club


Wednesday 23rd September
Autumn Meeting
for the
Hunting Trophy
Worplesdon Golf Club


Wednesday 7th October
Boscombe Down vs The Aero
for the Handley Page Challenge Cup
High Post Golf Club


Thursday 14th October
Committee & Past Captains’ Meeting
for the Committee Trophy
  & Past Captain’s Chalice

Bowood Golf & C Club

Friday 4th December 2019
AGM & Luncheon
Annual Awards Presentation
The Royal Air Force Club