AG Graeme Smith
Graeme Smith Trophy

Presented by
Jenny Smith

Awarded to the winner of the foursomes competition
at the Autumn Guest meeting held at
                                                        Walton Heath Golf Club

The 2003 Captain's newsletter reads; "Graeme Smith sadly died last year and his widow, Jenny, has donated a trophy that the Committee has decided will be played for at a favourite course of Graeme's, Walton Heath in the afternoon foursomes." The trophy was thus first played for in 2003 and Jenny Smith was hosted by the Society at Walton and presented the Trophy to the winners. Since then an invitation has been extended to Jenny and a partner (usually one of her sons) to come to Walton Heath and be hosted by the Society.  The magnificence of the silver trophy reflects Jenny's appreciation of the pleasure Graeme had in being a member and playing with the Society. 

 Current Holders – Ian Wood & Mick Roche

2003 Bob Pearson & M.J. Rudge 2004 Brian & Phillip Whittingham
2005 Jon Marks & D. Ellis 2006 Sir Patrick Hine & Sandy Hay
2007 Brian & Phillip Whittingham 2008 A.J. Hay & Nigel Dowdall
2009 Mike Shields & Ray Corstin 2010 Richard Hine & G. Cook
2011 David Hobart & Mike Dickman 2012 Nigel Dowdall & Duncan Main
2013 Ian Senior & Peter Haydn Jones 2014 Ray Corstin & Phill O’Dell
2015 Brendan Breslin & Tom Campbell 2016 Richard Hine & Philip Hine
2017 Keith Filbey & David Maxwell 2018 Richard Burman & Colin Scott Malden
2019 Ian Wood & Mick Roche