AG Presidents Putter

President’s putter

Presented by
john Rutherford

Awarded to the winner of the singles
stableford at the Presidents meeting
at West Sussex Golf Club, Pulborough


The President’s Putter was presented by John Rutherford during his presidency in 1996. The Presidents meeting has been played at the West Sussex Golf Club since the inception of the putter as it was John Rutherford’s home course.


Current Holder –  Sir Patrick Hine

1996 Tony Casdagli 1997 Jack Worth 1998 Brian St Clair
1999 Ray Piercy 2000 W D Lang 2001 Brian Walpole
2002 M G Fenn 2003 David L John 2004 Bill E Morris
2005 Sir Patrick Hine 2006 Ray F Corstin 2007 M G Fenn
2008 Simon WG Pettigrew 2009 Bill E Morris 2010 Ray F Corstin
2011 Brian St Clair 2012 Eddie Axten 2013 Nigel T Brookes
2014 David HW Backhouse 2015 Sir Roger Palin 2016 Nigel Dowdall
2017 Ray Corstin 2018 Sir Roger Palin
2019 Sir Patrick Hine