AG Perth Quaich

 The Perth Quaich

Presented by
Malcolm C Mitchell


Awarded to the winner of the singles
stableford at West Country Guest
meeting held at Burnham and Berrow Golf Club


The late (2004) Malcolm Callum Mitchell was a highly regarded member of the Society for 40 years having been Captain in 1992 and Honorary Secretary for 14 years from 1972 to 86. He saw the need for a prize to be played for at the West Country Guest meeting. As a Scotsman with his origins in Perth it was clear that a Quaich was an entirely suitable trophy. It is a delightful sterling silver cup from Edinburgh.

Current Holder – George McCaffery

1987 C.T.D (Sox) Hosegood 1988 John A Neilson 1989 Ken J Goodwin
1990 Geoff C Cairns 1991 Ken J Goodwin 1992 Brian Walpole
1993 Ken J Goodwin 1994 Ron G Ashford 1995 G.W (Moff) Moffat
1996 Ken J Goodwin 1997 Brian A Whittingham 1998 Brian A Whittingham
1999 Sir Patrick Hine 2000 Norman D Want 2001 George A Davies
2002 George A Davies 2003 Brian Whittingham 2004 Sir Patrick Hine
2005 George A Davies 2006 Mike H Shields 2007 Sir Patrick Hine
2008 John BV Collins 2009 Brian A Whittingham 2010 Roger G Taylor
2011 Peter A Bedford 2012 Ron D Elder 2013 Richard H Hine
2014 Eddie Axten 2015 Peter A Bedford 2016 David Backhouse
2017 Frank Brownsdon 2018 Alastair Beedie
2019  George McCaffery