AG Jack Bryans Over 70

Jack Bryans

Senior trophy

Donated by the Aeroplane magazine

presented by jack bryans

Awarded to the winner of the Singles Stableford in the Over 70s category at the
West Country Guest meeting held at
Burnham & Berrow Golf Club




The Aeroplane Magazine was a weekly magazine first published in 1911 and it continues today as a monthly magazine. Jack Bryans contacted the Aeroplane magazine and they were persuaded to donate a number of trophies to the Aero GS. One of these trophies was designated the Senior Trophy to be played for by members who were over 70 years at the West Country Guest meeting at Burnham and Berrow Golf Club. Unfortunately the trophies are very similar to other Jack Bryans Aeroplane Trophies and, over the years, the trophies have been confused such that some are incorrectly engraved or not engraved at all. The listing has now been corrected and shows the winners although the trophy will remain incorrectly engraved with the names in brackets.


Current Holder – Tom Cox

1991 RA Brown
(Angus R Swanton)  
1992 CTD (Sox) Hosegood (Angus R Swanton)      1993 CTD (Sox) Hosegood
(David L John)
1994 CTD (Sox) Hosegood 1995 Bill C Parke                1996 CTD (Sox) Hosegood
(Ray Piercey)                
1997 Bill C Parke
(Ray Piercey)           
1998 Ken Goodwin
(Geoff C Cairns)
1999 Bill C Parke
(David L John)      
2000 Geoff Claridge
(David L John)
2001 Geoff Claridge
(Bill C Parke)
2002 Ronnie EH Pew
(Geoff Cairns)   
2003 Ronnie EH Pew
(Not engraved)
2004 Bill Morris
(Not engraved)
2005 Bill Morris     
2006 Sir Patrick Hine 2007 Sir Patrick Hine  2008 Bill Morris 
(Not engraved)
2009 Bill Morris 
(Not engraved)
2010 Bill Morris      2011 David Forbes  
2012 David Forbes               2013 Bob Pearson 2014 Colin Morris
2015 David Forbes 2016 Michael Harper  2017  Sir Patrick Hine
2018 Keith Filbey 2019 Tom Cox